glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the inner person is serenely drawn to be occupied with Him

It is in the stone cold death flow 1:43 PM Monday afternoon. It is gray and cold outside. A bad snow storm is suppose to blast us this evening. Winter has come with a vengeance. All we can do is wait for the snow storm to pass and pray we survive in one piece.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. When I was getting up Carol was coming home from work. She worked from Midnight till 6 o'clock AM. She works tonight from Midnight till 8 o'clock AM. My wife can't take a vacation, but must stay busy in the Wasteland. Someone has to pay the bills. Nothing is free in America.

This morning I took our car in for a oil change. While at the car repair shop waiting to have our car's oil changed I read from a book titled, 'The Spiritual Life' by Campegius Vitringa Translated And Edited By Charles K. Telfer Forword By Richard A. Muller.

This morning I volunteered at our local library (Herrick District Public Library) used books store The Book Nook from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. The Book Nook was not busy so I mainly wandered the store and read from a book titled, 'Ninth Street Women Lee Krasner, Elaine de Kooning, Grace Hartigan, Joan Mitchell, and Helen Frankenthaler: Five Painters and the Movement That Changed Modern Art' by Mary Gabriel. I brought home from the Book Nook one used book to ADD to our library, a novel by James Fenimore Cooper titled 'The Pilot' a hardback edition published by The Heritage Press, New York. I also bought 12 used CD's. I love books and music!

When I got home from the Book Nook Carol was up. She left this afternoon to visit a lady that attends Covenant PCA.

Last night is a blur right now. I did not get to sleep till 1 o'clock AM. I mainly read last night from these two books when not passed out, 'Fire Within St Teresa Of Avila, St John Of The Cross, And The Gospel ON PRAYER' by Thomas Dubay, S.M. and 'Interior Castle' by St. Teresa Of Avila Translated and edited by E. Allison Peers.

Well I suppose I will close since I am wasted. There is no way out. I am trapped.

2:06 p.m. - 2019-02-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act