glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the gospel story of Jesus

It is 9:35 AM Tuesday morning here in Michigan by Lake Michigan. We live near Lake Michigan, but not on Lake Michigan. We are not rich so we could never afford living right on Lake Michigan. I often think it would be nice to wake up in the morning and be able to look out our back window and see stretched before me Lake Michigan/a vast expanse of water and sky. But also living on the edge of Lake Michigan one is exposed to all the changes of weather/ice storms/snow storms/wind storms etc. . . Living in town we are somewhat protected from harsh weather elements.

I got up this morning around 6:25 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and then made myself some oatmeal for a morning meal. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After breakfast and messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I read from a book titled, 'Exalted Above the Heavens: The risen and ascended Christ' by Peter C. Orr. I also made a video this morning for my Youtube channel/Booktube channel.

Carol called around 8:30 AM telling me she was done with work and ready to come home. I drove over to the hospital and picked her up. The streets were very slippery with snow slush and ice, but made it home in one piece.

Carol has gone to bed for the day. I plan to spend the day doing what I do every day. I am tired so I will doze today off and on.

Last night we met up with Carol's younger brother and his wife for dinner downtown. Also Carol's widowed sister-in-law was there for dinner/to celebrate Carol's birthday.

Carol and I were home last night around 8:15 AM and Carol decided to go into work early instead of later that night since she was fully awake. So I drove Carol to work around 9:10 PM came home and read till 10:30 PM and went to bed. Now it is another day in the death flow.

Well I will close to wait it out.

10:45 a.m. - 2019-02-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act