glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

swallow the sun

It is 10:51 AM late Sunday morning here by Lake Michigan. I wonder if Lake Michigan is completely frozen. Outside this morning it is very cold and gray.

I got up this morning around 8:10 AM. I got up late because I read till 1 o'clock AM in the morning the novel, 'Paris In The Present Tense' by Mark Helprin. So I got up made myself oatmeal for breakfast. While I was having my morning meal Carol came home from work. She canceled or going to cancel her trip out to Washington due to the bad weather. Now she is off nine days. This morning she called nurse friends and said she would work some of the shifts they were going to cover for her while she was gone. Nine days is a lot of time for my wife to fill up with activity. My wife has to be active to feel she is spending her time profitably. My wife has to feel day she has accomplished something. I have never been into accomplishing anything. I simply exist which to me is a big accomplishment in this messed up ugly blood thirsty world.

Carol has gone to bed and I have been drinking coffee and read from a book titled, 'Exalted Above the Heavens: The risen and ascended Christ' by Peter C. Orr. I am extremely tired this morning so I plan to doze all day.

Last night I read and watched some television. I went to bed around 11:30 AM and read 'Paris In The Present Tense' till 1:10 AM. Now it is another week to drift through. I will close to doze.

11:08 a.m. - 2019-02-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act