glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

America

It is in the divine flow of divine history 9:28 AM Sunday morning here in southwest Michigan. Outside it is damp and cold. It is not snowing. I pray it does not snow this year or next year.

I am feeling better this morning. I sure was sick yesterday with that stomach virus. I thank the Lord for healing me. That stomach virus could have been fatal, but I live to tell another tale.
So I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM to find Carol on our main computer. She had already eaten breakfast so I made for myself a portion oatmeal for my morning meal. I ate my oatmeal at our dining room table. I spent the morning doing nothing. I messed with our main computer and sat this morning. I am not in the mood to read this morning. I kind of feel sick of everything. It is like I like to start the year 2019 fresh. Why keep on reading what I have been reading. Why read anything at all when our current President is bringing America to the brink of ruin. It all seems pointless reading books when we will be under the rule of China and Russia. There will in the future ruin cities and blood running in the streets of America. Our grandchildren will be slaves in Chinese factories and prisoners in Russian prisons. The Christian Right will be the main supports of the Russians and Chinese taking over America. God is in control is the motto of the Republican Party as America is being destroyed by the powers of evil.

Carol plans to go to Covenant PCA this morning. After attending Covenant PCA she plans to visit her elderly friend in a nursing home, spread some Christ Mass cheer.

I do not observe Christ Mass, because every day Christ lives in me by the Spirit.

I plan to do nothing today, but wait for death. Come O sweet death! is my song in the night.

Yesterday I was very sick all day, but did read half of the novel, 'The End Of Mr. Y' by Scarlett Thomas.

Well I will close to face what comes next.

9:59 a.m. - 2018-12-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act