glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

still feeling under the weather

I am still feeling sick today, which is a Monday in the death flow. I thought I was over this stomach virus but I got sick again during the night. So today I am laying low. I am looking to the Lord for grace to keep facing the forces of darkness.

I got out to read 'The Waves' a novel by Virginia Woolf today. I read yesterday while watching professional football from these two novels, 'Let Me Be Frank With You' by Richard Ford and 'Moonglow' by Michael Chabon.

There is really not much else to report. This morning my wife and I went and got bird seed and cracked corn for our birds. We felt bad for the ground birds because we had no more cracked corn to throw on the ground for them. I found it painful watching our little junco's searching for cracked corn and finding only barren cold dirt. So now we have cracked corn for our birds and more sunflower seeds. I like looking through our kitchen window watching birds on our bird feeder and on the suet. I am a bird lover. I love all God's creatures.

Well, I need to close because my stomach is rumbling. Existence keeps speeding by.

2:46 p.m. - 2018-12-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act