glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the human mind

It is 10:52 AM Tuesday morning in the flow of existence during the End Times. It is a gray cold morning here in southwest Michigan. It is suppose to rain late this afternoon. At least there is no sign of snow yet.

I got up this morning around 6:35 AM. When I got up Carol was in the kitchen making a quiche for breakfast. I got myself a glass of apple cider and sat in our dining room seeking to wake up. After sitting in the dining room I moved into the living room to sit with my eyes close for awhile. Finally I got myself up and made a fresh pot of coffee. I had a piece of quiche and then wrote in my paper diary. I read this morning off and on from a book titled, 'Introducing Medieval Biblical Interpretation: The Senses of Scripture in Premodern Exegesis' by Ian Christopher Levy.

This morning I went and got my hair cut and then visited a thrift store to look at their used books. I found one used book this morning to add to our book collection, 'Kinds of Minds: Toward an Understanding of Consciousness' by Daniel C. Dennett.

Carol left this morning to do stuff. So Time goes by. I suppose I will close to drift through Time.

Last night I watched television with Carol. She went to bed early and I stayed up and wandered the house. I did mess with our main computer and then went to bed around 10:30 PM. Now it is another day. I do not feel like doing anything but sitting listening to nothing. I am suppose to get some new books in the mail today. Carol goes back to work tonight. Life keeps zooming by!

11:03 a.m. - 2018-10-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act