glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the crypto-Protestant climate of the public church

It is 9:41 AM Wednesday morning here in southwest Michigan. It is a cold dark gray wet ugly Autumn day. It poured rain all night and the ground is soaked. If it was colder all the roads would be covered with a thin coat of black ice.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I thought I staying in bed, but I tell myself since my days are empty I could doze anything I feel like it. I am an old man and I can doze if I feel the need to close my eyes and dream of sunny Spring days. When I got up I got a glass of apple cider and messed with our main computer. After messing with our our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read from a book titled, 'The Rise of Reformed System: The Intellectual Heritage of William Ames' by Jan van Vliet. Carol got home from work around 8:30 AM and has gone to bed for the day.

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. I will just drift through the day. Throughout this last day of October 2018 I will write in my diary and read my books. Existence keeps decaying faster and faster.

Last night after Carol left for work I made a video for my Booktube channel. I spent the rest of the evening messing with our main computer and wandering the house. I went to bed around 11:40 PM. I hate going to bed at night! But I have to get some sleep so as to function throughout the day.

9:54 a.m. - 2018-10-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act