glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God's love for the human race

It is in the ongoing death flow 3:16 PM Monday afternoon here in southwest Michigan. A day of mixed clouds and sunshine.

As I write these words I feel myself about to fall asleep. I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I was really awake all night dreaming. How can one sleep with intense dreams going on all night inside ones brain? So I got up and around 6:55 AM I drove our car over to Maplewood Auto for an oil change. While waiting I read 'The Rise of Reformed System: The Intellectual Heritage of William Ames' by Jan van Vliet.

I got home from Maplewood around 8 o'clock AM. I wrote in my paper diary and then read for awhile from a book titled, 'Imitating God in Christ: Recapturing A Biblical Pattern' by Jason B. Hood.

I left the house around 9:45 AM to volunteer at the Book Nook from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. While at the Book Nook I read from a book I checked out of the library titled, 'Europa: How Europe Shaped the Modern World' by Julio Crespo MacLennan. I brought home these used books from the Book Nook today to ADD to our library-

'Europa: How Europe Shaped the Modern World' by Julio Crespo MacLennan

'The Conference Of The Birds' graphic novel by Peter Sis

'Begin Again: A Biography of John Cage' by Kenneth Silverman

'The Bitter Road To Freedom: A New History of the Liberation of Europe' by William I. Hitchcock

'Empire Antarctica: Ice, Silence & Emperor Penguins' by Gavin Francis

'The Halls Of The Montezumas: The Mexican War in the American Imagination' by Robert W. Johannsen

'A Disease In The Public Mind: A New Understanding of Why We Fought The Civil War' by Thomas Fleming

When I got home from the Book Nook was about to leave to visit her older brother who is still in the hospital. I ate lunch and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then made a video for my Youtube site. After making a video I fed the birds and put my paper diary away for the day. So goes existence. I will close to drift.

3:25 p.m. - 2018-10-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act