glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

partaking of the Spirit, they share in the fullness of Christ

It is 3:01 PM Wednesday in the rushing death flow. It is a cold windy chilly day here where I am growing old faster and faster. Please take me Lord when I am ripe for glory!

I just got home from filling up with gas our old Dodge van which is going on 28 years old. The gas was down thirty cents so I had to fill my van with gasoline before it went up again. On the way home from the gasoline station I stopped at a thrift store to look at their used books, did not buy used books. I did one used CD 'The Hissing Of Summer Lawns' Joni Mitchell. Now I am sitting HERE writing words out of a habit that I can't kick. I write words because I love silence.

I have had a normal day thus far. But I fully realize by nightfall my life could turn into a fiery flame out.

I got up this morning around 7:10 AM. When I got up I find my wife on her cell phone reading The Washington Post. I made for breakfast a small pot of oatmeal for Carol and I. I ate my oatmeal and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary, read and made a video for my Booktube channel. Carol was gone all morning doing errands, she got home around 1:30 PM. Carol went to bed as I was leaving for a gas station. So has gone the death flow. I am tired right now, which is a sign of decay.

I do not remember last night. I suppose I will close to face what comes next. All one can do is wait for the ax to fall.

I just remembered we had for dinner our oldest son Caleb, his wife Emily and their girls Josie and Cora for dinner. Josie came over earlier to make chex mix with Noni.

Josie & Carol

3:17 p.m. - 2018-10-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act