glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

faith cannot be without knowledge

It is in the ongoing death flow 9:56 AM Tuesday morning here in southwest Michigan. Right now the sun is shining but it is windy and cold. Carol and I are going on a autumn color ride this morning. While we are out driving we will stop someplace and have lunch.

Right now I feel myself falling asleep. As I get older I like to close my old eyes and doze.

I got up this morning around 6:11 AM. When I got up I found my wife reading the Bible. I made a fresh pot of coffee and then a pot of oatmeal. I ate my oatmeal and then I wrote in my paper diary.

Carol left this morning to visit her older brother and his wife. I have been writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'The Rise of Reformed System: The Intellectual Heritage of William Ames' by Jan van Vliet. Not much else to report. I read and doze the morning away. I am falling asleep so I better make this quick before I pass out from exhaustion. Life is hard work. Life is exhausting. Life is one long spiritual battle.

Last night I watched taped television shows with Carol. Carol went to bed early and I stayed up and read from a book I got in the mail yesterday titled, 'Why I Read: The Serious Pleasure Of Books' essays by Wendy Lesser. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM last night and now it is another day/the middle of the month.

Well I suppose I will close to sit and doze till Carol gets home. There is no way out.

10:06 a.m. - 2018-10-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act