glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

supralapsarian eschatological narrative

It is 12:39 PM Wednesday afternoon here in west Michigan. It is another hot sunny humid day. It is a blessing to have central air blowing throughout the house.

I got up this morning with my wife around 4:30 AM. My wife is sick with a cold and she got up because she was coughing and blowing her nose. Since I was awake also I got up ate breakfast and messed with my computer. I went to back to bed around 5 o'clock AM and got up at 7:30 AM.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary, reading my books and I made a video for my Youtube channel. Now I am writing in my online diaries. As I was writing the mail came and a book I had ordered came in the mail titled, 'American Audacity: In Defense Of Literary Daring' essays by William Giraldi. I have been rereading lately a novel by William Giraldi titled, 'Busy Monsters'.

Carol left this morning around 9 o'clock AM for a class at the hospital. She left feeling very sick with a late summer cold. She works tonight so she will come home eat lunch and go to bed for the day.

Last night I watched television with my wife and went to bed early. Yesterday I read mainly from these two books during the afternoon hours-

'The Life Of Saint Teresa Of Avila' By Herself

'Teresa of Avila: The Progress of a Soul' biography by Cathleen Medwick

'On the Love of God' Volume 1 by St. Francis De Sales Newly translated and with an introduction by John K. Ryan

This morning I read for devotions from the book, 'Seeing God: The Beatific Vision in Christian Tradition' by Hans Boersma.

2:04 p.m. - 2018-09-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act