glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the sublime manifest in language

It is 12:59 PM Thursday afternoon here in west Michigan. It is a hazy warm day, not as hot as the last couple of days. We were able to turn off the central air system this morning and open up the windows.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then ate breakfast. Carol got home from work around 8:30 AM and went to bed around 9:30 AM. Carol is sick with a cold and now has four nights off from work. Hopefully over her time off from work she will begin to get over her cold.

I spent the morning sleeping and reading from a book titled, 'American Audacity: In Defense Of Literary Daring' by William Giraldi. Not much has happened around here today.

Last night I made a video for my Youtube channel and read. I went to bed late and now it is another day.

Well I suppose I will close to drift through the rest of the day. Carol wants to go out for dinner this evening.

1:07 p.m. - 2018-09-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act