glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the New World

It is in the death flow 3:08 PM Tuesday afternoon. It is a hot humid sunny day here in west Michigan. Carol and I are babysitting Cora and Josie today. Emily is working and Caleb flew to Boston Mass. for work.

I am still screaming into a black hole today. I am barely holding on to my sanity.

I remember getting out of bed this morning but do not remember exactly when. I think I got up around 6:34 AM. Carol was already up sitting in the living room reading her Bible. I sat in the dining room seeking to wake up to another day. I had a bowl of cereal for breakfast. Carol left the house around 8 o'clock AM to bring the kids back here for the day. While Carol was gone I dozed in the living room. Carol got back with the girls around 10 o'clock AM.

I left the house around 11 o'clock AM to pick up a prescription, visit local thrift stores and to get some cash. I found these used books this morning at local thrift stores to add to our library-

'La Salle and the Discovery of the Great West' American history by Francis Parkman

'The Siege of Detroit in 1763' The Journal of Pontiac's Conspiracy and John Rutherfurd's Narrative Edited By Milo Milton Quaife

'The Sport of Kings' a novel by C.E. Morgan

'Distrust That Particular Flavor' essays by William Gibson

Last night I already wrote about so why be a broken record.

I have only read today some of the novel 'Havoc' by Tom Kristensen Translated from the Danish by Carl Malmberg.

I suppose I will close to feel wasted. There is no way of escape.

3:24 p.m. - 2018-09-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act