glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hellfire nation

It is 2:27 PM Thursday afternoon here in west Michigan. It is 80 degrees and sunny this afternoon. A good day to fry hot dogs.

I once again help set up for the Friends of the Library used books sale today. I got at the library around 11 o'clock AM and left for home around 2 o'clock PM. When I got home I took a hot shower, made a fresh pot of coffee and wrote in my paper diary. Carol just got up from a nap. She has a hospital staff meeting at 3 o'clock PM that she has to attend.

I am recovering from existence. I did buy two used books from the Book Nook today-

'The Happiness of Getting It Down Right: Letters Of Frank O'Connor and William Maxwell' Edited By Michael Steinman

'Hellfire Nation: The Politics Of Sin In American History' by James A. Morone

This morning I got up around 6 o'clock AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then cooked Carol some eggs for breakfast. After making breakfast for Carol I read most of the morning from a book I got in the mail yesterday titled, 'Conformed To The Image Of His Son: Reconsidering Paul's Theology Of Glory In Romans' by Haley Goranson Jacob.

Well I am beat so I will close to see what comes in the mail today. Existence keeps speeding by!

2:39 p.m. - 2018-07-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act