glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the believer's final glorification

It is in the death flow 4:23 PM Wednesday late afternoon. This day keeps decaying faster and faster! Carol just left for a walk. I am recovering still from helping set up for the Annual Friends of the Library Used Books Sale. I helped set up for the used books sale from 9:30 AM till 2 o'clock PM. I worked till I felt sick tired. I am no longer able to sustain a long period of hard labor or even slight physical activity. I am totally out of physical shape. I am aging fast due to not being physically active in this dead american world.

So the morning went by helping set up for the Friends of Library Used Books Sale. Since getting home I have done nothing but struggle to stay awake. I have been looking at this afternoon a book I got in the mail today titled, 'Conformed To The Image Of His Son: Reconsidering Paul's Theology Of God In Romans' by Haley Goranson Jacob.

There is really not much else to report this afternoon. This morning I got up around 7 o'clock AM and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read for morning devotions from a book titled, 'Introducing Medieval Biblical Interpretation: The Senses of Scripture in Premodern Exegesis' by Ian Christopher Levy. Carol got home from work this morning around 8:28 AM and went to bed around 9 o'clock AM. Now Carol is out walking around the Wasteland.

I have no plans for the evening hours. Try to recover from the day. Tomorrow morning I plan to go back to the library and help some more setting up for the Friends of the Library Used Books Sale, which starts this coming Friday at 9:30 AM.

I did buy today one used book from the Book Nook today titled, 'A Literary History Of Cambridge' by Graham Chainey.

Last night I made a video for my Booktube channel and read till my bedtime from a book titled,'Unfabling The East: The Enlightenment's Encounter with Asia' by Jurgen Osterhammel.

I will close to feel totally wasted.

4:39 p.m. - 2018-07-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act