glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the christological meaning of the plain sense

It is 8:07 AM Saturday morning here in West Michigan. It is a partly sunny morning. The days once again are beginning to feel like Spring once again. Maybe we will begin to see the earth bloom this week or next week.

Carol and I got up around 6:34 AM to face life in the modern world. I made for breakfast a bowl of oatmeal and also made a fresh pot of coffee. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. Now I am writing in my online diaries. Existence keeps flowing by.

Lately all I have been reading is a book titled, 'Interpreting Scripture with the Great Tradition-Recovering the Genius of Premodern Exegesis' by Craig A. Carter. I have found this book very interesting and I find myself rereading certain chapters over and over.

This morning Carol and I are driving over to Grand Rapids to a sale at Baker Book House a Christian bookstore. After the Sale we are going to Trader Joe's and then take out our oldest son Caleb out for lunch. Emily, Josie, and Cora are visiting Emily's family this weekend so they won't be there when we visit Caleb.

Well I need to get ready to go out the door.

3:34 p.m. - 2018-04-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act