glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the entire Scripture is one book and was spoken by the one Spirit

It is 10:11 AM Sunday morning here in West Michigan. Once again it is a partly sunny day. Bring on the sunshine!

Carol left this morning for Covenant PCA. I have been read for morning devotions from these two books-

'Introducing Medieval Biblical Interpretation: The Senses of Scripture in Premodern Exegesis' by Ian Christopher Levy

'John: Interpreted by Early Christian and Medieval Commentators' [The Church's Bible] Bryan A. Stewart & Michael A. Thomas translators and editors

Carol and I bought got up this morning around 6:05 AM. I made oatmeal for breakfast. Carol made a fresh pot of coffee for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and have been reading the above books. So has gone by my morning thus far.

I have no plans for the day ahead of me but wait for tomorrow to come. I will read my books and listen to the birds sing.

Last night my wife and I watched taped television shows and went to bed early. I started reading a novel the other day titled, 'Undermajordomo Minor' by Patrick DeWitt.

I made a video yesterday evening for my Booktube channel and posted it last night.

Carol did go downtown to Reader's World Bookstore and get a Sunday New York Times National Edition. I will close and go skim through the New York Times.

"[13] Yea, I think it meet, as long as I am in this tabernacle, to stir you up by putting you in remembrance;
[14] Knowing that shortly I must put off this my tabernacle, even as our Lord Jesus Christ hath shewed me.
[15] Moreover I will endeavour that ye may be able after my decease to have these things always in remembrance.
[16] For we have not followed cunningly devised fables, when we made known unto you the power and coming of our Lord Jesus Christ, but were eyewitnesses of his majesty.
[17] For he received from God the Father honour and glory, when there came such a voice to him from the excellent glory, This is my beloved Son, in whom I am well pleased.
[18] And this voice which came from heaven we heard, when we were with him in the holy mount.
[19] We have also a more sure word of prophecy; whereunto ye do well that ye take heed, as unto a light that shineth in a dark place, until the day dawn, and the day star arise in your hearts:
[20] Knowing this first, that no prophecy of the scripture is of any private interpretation.
[21] For the prophecy came not in old time by the will of man: but holy men of God spake as they were moved by the Holy Ghost." 2 Peter 1:13-21

10:38 a.m. - 2018-04-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act