glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Enlightenment myth of progress

It is 2:26 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is another cold sunny day. It is extremely odd to see the sun these last couple of days. I was sure the sun would never be visible again.

I volunteered at the library used books store The Book Nook today from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. The store was not busy but not slow either. When not helping people I read from a book titled, 'Interpreting Scripture with the Great Tradition: Recovering the Genius of Premodern Exegesis' by Craig A. Carter.

I brought home from the Book Nook two used books to add to our library-

'Desolation Island' historical fiction by Patrick O'Brian

'The Mauritius Command' historical fiction by Patrick O'Brian

When I got home from the Book Nook I ate lunch, cleaned the kitchen and then wrote in my paper diary. So has gone by my existence.

This morning bright and early my wife and I went grocery shopping.

Last night we watched taped television shows. Carol went to bed early and I stayed up and read. I mainly read yesterday the book 'Interpreting Scripture with the Great Tradition'.

I will close to feel drained.

2:35 p.m. - 2018-04-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act