glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the elements shall melt with fervent heat

It is 9:41 AM Saturday morning here in West Michigan. We are under a Winter weather warning this morning. We are suppose to get hit by a rain ice snow storm today. As I look out the living room windows I see a layer of ice covering the windows looking out into the dead American Empire. As I predicted Trump fired off missiles at the Muslim world in hopes of starting a world war with Russia. To me Trump knows his days are numbered in the White House so he wants to go out in a nuclear fire storm.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. Carol was already up reading a mystery novel in the living room. She had already eaten breakfast so I made for myself a bowl of oatmeal for a morning meal. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'Paul: A Biography' by N.T. Wright. So has gone by existence.

Last night my wife and I watched taped television shows and went to bed early. All I remember reading yesterday was some of the novel. 'Can You Forgive Her' by Anthony Trollope. (As I type these words I can hear the wind howling outside.)

Our oldest son Caleb and his family were planning to drive over from Grand Rapids for a visit, but canceled due to the bad Winter ice rain snow storm hitting us today.

Well I will close to drift. There is no way of escape.

"[1] This second epistle, beloved, I now write unto you; in both which I stir up your pure minds by way of remembrance:
[2] That ye may be mindful of the words which were spoken before by the holy prophets, and of the commandment of us the apostles of the Lord and Saviour:
[3] Knowing this first, that there shall come in the last days scoffers, walking after their own lusts,
[4] And saying, Where is the promise of his coming? for since the fathers fell asleep, all things continue as they were from the beginning of the creation.
[5] For this they willingly are ignorant of, that by the word of God the heavens were of old, and the earth standing out of the water and in the water:
[6] Whereby the world that then was, being overflowed with water, perished:
[7] But the heavens and the earth, which are now, by the same word are kept in store, reserved unto fire against the day of judgment and perdition of ungodly men.
[8] But, beloved, be not ignorant of this one thing, that one day is with the Lord as a thousand years, and a thousand years as one day.
[9] The Lord is not slack concerning his promise, as some men count slackness; but is longsuffering to us-ward, not willing that any should perish, but that all should come to repentance.
[10] But the day of the Lord will come as a thief in the night; in the which the heavens shall pass away with a great noise, and the elements shall melt with fervent heat, the earth also and the works that are therein shall be burned up.
[11] Seeing then that all these things shall be dissolved, what manner of persons ought ye to be in all holy conversation and godliness" Second Peter 3:1-11

9:56 a.m. - 2018-04-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act