glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Land Promise

It is 10 o'clock AM Sunday morning here in West Michigan. We are in the midst of a snow ice rain storm. Earlier I was outside feeding our birds and rain snow ice was falling to the ground. The ground is frozen and when the ice rain hits the hard ground it bounces.

I got up around 6:15 AM this morning. I was having a Pentecostal dream when I woke myself up. I did not want to have a dream where I was refuting Pentecostal theology. So I got found Carol in the living room reading and watching the morning News. I made for breakfast a pot of oatmeal and a fresh pot of coffee. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my personal diary I got out to read a book titled, 'Echoes of Exodus: Tracing a Biblical Motif' by Bryan D. Estelle. So has gone the morning thus far. Churches canceled Sunday services due to the Winter Ice Snow Rain storm, so my wife is home this morning.

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. I will read my books and drift through the day.

Last night we watched taped television shows. Carol went to bed to read around 10 o'clock PM. I stayed up for awhile sitting in the dark. Finally I decided to call it a night and went to bed. Now it is another day to prepare for the end of the world.

"[1] Comfort ye, comfort ye my people, saith your God.
[2] Speak ye comfortably to Jerusalem, and cry unto her, that her warfare is accomplished, that her iniquity is pardoned: for she hath received of the LORD's hand double for all her sins.
[3] The voice of him that crieth in the wilderness, Prepare ye the way of the LORD, make straight in the desert a highway for our God.
[4] Every valley shall be exalted, and every mountain and hill shall be made low: and the crooked shall be made straight, and the rough places plain:
[5] And the glory of the LORD shall be revealed, and all flesh shall see it together: for the mouth of the LORD hath spoken it.
[6] The voice said, Cry. And he said, What shall I cry? All flesh is grass, and all the goodliness thereof is as the flower of the field:
[7] The grass withereth, the flower fadeth: because the spirit of the LORD bloweth upon it: surely the people is grass.
[8] The grass withereth, the flower fadeth: but the word of our God shall stand for ever.
[9] O Zion, that bringest good tidings, get thee up into the high mountain; O Jerusalem, that bringest good tidings, lift up thy voice with strength; lift it up, be not afraid; say unto the cities of Judah, Behold your God!
[10] Behold, the Lord GOD will come with strong hand, and his arm shall rule for him: behold, his reward is with him, and his work before him.
[11] He shall feed his flock like a shepherd: he shall gather the lambs with his arm, and carry them in his bosom, and shall gently lead those that are with young." Isaiah 40:1-11

10:16 a.m. - 2018-04-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
browndamask
oct0ber
koorikaze
weatethesea
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
realthoughts
journey2one
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act