glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

National Stop Bleeding Day

I just realized I have not written anything today in my online diaries. I thought before we left this morning for Grand Rapids to visit Baker Book House and a used books sale I had written here. I must be tired and my memory is slipping into darkness.

Since I am tired and stuff with pork meat I will not make this a long entry. Plus my head is hurting (I took a chill pill today which leaves me feeling drugged.)

So we left this morning for Grand Rapids to first Baker Book House Christian Books Store. Baker's was having a Customer Appreciation Sale and I wanted to look for a certain book I had seen last time we were at this store and wanted to see if I could find it. I am not going to go into great detail on what we did at Baker Book House, but just list the books I bought (Carol bought more books than I did at Baker's this morning.)-

'Echoes of Exodus: Tracing a Biblical Motif' by Bryan D. Estelle

'Rediscovering The Holy Spirit: God's Perfecting Presence in Creation, Redemption, and Everyday Life' by Michael Horton

'The Sermon on the Mount and Human Flourishing: A Theological Commentary' by Jonathan T. Pennington

'Delivered From The Elements Of The World: Atonement, Justification, Mission' by Peter J. Leithart (this was the book I wanted to find and found it by accident)

After Baker Book House we drove to the Cascade Public Library Used Books Sale. The sale was not mind blowing, but I found a few used books to add to our library (Carol bought more used books than me today)-

'The Robber Barons: The Great American Capitalist 1861-1901' by Matthew Josephson

'Mabel Dodge Luhan: New Woman, New Worlds' biography by Lois Palken Rudnick

'The Road To Miltown or Under the Spreading Atrophy' essays/humor by S. J. Perelman

'Falling In Place' a novel by Ann Beattie

'The Samurai' a novel by Shusaku Endo Translated By Van C. Gessel

'Aubrey's Brief Lives' Edited By Oliver Lawson Dick Foreword By Edmund Wilson

'Rupert Brooke: a biography' by Christopher Hassall

'In My Own Way: An Autobiography' by Alan Watts

After the Used Books Sale we drove over to our oldest son's place to spend the afternoon with his family. Carol and I especially wanted to see our newest grandchild/granddaughter Cora Leigh. So we did that and then came home around 4 o'clock PM. More could be written but I am about to pass out, so I will close.

Caleb, Cora, Emily, & Josie
Caleb, Cora, Emily, & Josie async src="//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js" charset="utf-8">

6:25 p.m. - 2018-03-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness