glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the organic unity of Scripture

It is in the ongoing death flow 1:36 PM Sunday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold sunny day.

Carol just left to go visit a friend in a Nursing Home. I wonder if Carol and I will ever wind up in a Nursing Home. I rather die before winding up in a Nursing Home. Maybe I will get so old and sick I won't care where I am at. I will be just a empty shell someday staring off into heaven.

I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. Carol woke me up getting ready to go meet an old girlfriend for breakfast. So I got up as Carol was leaving and had a bowl of cereal for breakfast.

After breakfast I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. Around 10:10 AM I went for a 40 minute walk around our neighborhood. I plan to walk from now twice a day. I need to move my old man body. I need to get my heart muscle pumping. When I got home from a walk I wrote in my paper diary and have been reading from a book titled, 'Echoes of Exodus: Tracing a Biblical Motif' by Bryan D. Estelle.

There is not much else to report this morning. Last night we watched taped television shows and Carol went to bed early. I stayed up and read my books and made a video for my Booktube channel. Now it is another day.

Well there is not much else to report so I will close to drift through the rest of this existence.

"[36] And as they thus spake, Jesus himself stood in the midst of them, and saith unto them, Peace be unto you.
[37] But they were terrified and affrighted, and supposed that they had seen a spirit.
[38] And he said unto them, Why are ye troubled? and why do thoughts arise in your hearts?
[39] Behold my hands and my feet, that it is I myself: handle me, and see; for a spirit hath not flesh and bones, as ye see me have.
[40] And when he had thus spoken, he shewed them his hands and his feet.
[41] And while they yet believed not for joy, and wondered, he said unto them, Have ye here any meat?
[42] And they gave him a piece of a broiled fish, and of an honeycomb.
[43] And he took it, and did eat before them.
[44] And he said unto them, These are the words which I spake unto you, while I was yet with you, that all things must be fulfilled, which were written in the law of Moses, and in the prophets, and in the psalms, concerning me.
[45] Then opened he their understanding, that they might understand the scriptures,
[46] And said unto them, Thus it is written, and thus it behoved Christ to suffer, and to rise from the dead the third day:
[47] And that repentance and remission of sins should be preached in his name among all nations, beginning at Jerusalem.
[48] And ye are witnesses of these things.
[49] And, behold, I send the promise of my Father upon you: but tarry ye in the city of Jerusalem, until ye be endued with power from on high.
[50] And he led them out as far as to Bethany, and he lifted up his hands, and blessed them.
[51] And it came to pass, while he blessed them, he was parted from them, and carried up into heaven.
[52] And they worshipped him, and returned to Jerusalem with great joy:
[53] And were continually in the temple, praising and blessing God. Amen." Luke 24:36-53

1:49 p.m. - 2018-03-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness