glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

repent and believe in the gospel

It is in the ongoing death flow 2 o'clock PM Monday afternoon. It is cold sunny day here in West Michigan. Spring is slowing coming once again.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. I got up fix myself oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my mush while messing with our main computer. When I am on the computer in the morning I first read some News and then I check for e-mail (I have not received personal e-mail not for many years.) After checking or looking at e-mail I got and watch Booktube for awhile. After watching videos I leave our main computer to go write in my paper diary. So I wrote in my paper diary and as I was writing my wife came home from work. Carol is now off from work for two weeks. She leaves this coming Wednesday morning for Denver Colorado for a week. I will be here inside this house by myself for seven days. I find myself lately losing awareness of my surroundings. I think I am or have entered into a deep contemplative state/mystical union with the Godhead. At first when I found myself lost in a cloud of unknowing I thought I was losing my conscious mind, but I have come to understand that I am in the stage of mystical development where I am on the top of the mountain with God/close in the wonder of God's divine glory/beauty.

This morning I volunteered at our local library used books store from 9:50 AM till 1 o'clock PM. The Book Nook was not busy so I read and wandered the store till another volunteer came and took my place. When I got home from the Book Nook I cleaned the kitchen, ate lunch, and wrote in my paper diary.

I brought home from the Book Nook two used books to ADD to our library-

'Wonderland' a novel by Stacey Derasmo

'John Of The Mountains-The Unpublished Journals Of John Muir' edited by Linnie Marsh Wolfe

So Time goes by. Not much else to report. At the Book Nook I read 'The Future Won't Be Long' a novel by Jarett Kobek. Last night I read before going to bed a book titled, 'Flaneuse: Women Walk the City in Paris, New York, Tokyo, Venice, and London' memoir by Lauren Elkin.

Well I close to read some more of Jean Gerson 'The Mountain Of Contemplation' [Classics of Western Spirituality].

2:23 p.m. - 2018-02-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness