glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I was like a character in the television show of your mind

It is 12:07 PM Sunday afternoon in the death flow. It is a windy cloud sunny afternoon. I can hear the wind howl as I sit inside this house waiting out my existence. I should be outside walking somewhere instead of sitting inside fighting to stay awake. These days I have little energy needed to keep my eye lips open. I have come to realize how much physical strength it takes to keep one alive. One must build up strength to keep one going from one day to the next. We must keep moving or we will find ourselves one day unable to move.

I got up this morning early because my mind woke up. I think I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. So I got up ate a bowl of cereal and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read from a novel titled, 'The Future Won't Be Long' by Jarett Kobek.

Carol got home around from work around 8:39 AM and went to bed around 9:10 AM for the day. She works tonight and then is off two weeks. Carol leaves early Wednesday morning for Denver Colo. where she will spend a week visiting our daughter Beth and her family. I will stay home to float on the current of the death flow/a joy ride.

After reading for a couple of hours the novel "The Future Won't Be Long' I got out to read this afternoon some more of the book, 'The Diaries of Emilio Renzi' by Ricardo Piglia Translated by Robert Croll.

Last night I messed with our main computer and read late into the night,'The Future Won't Be Long' by Jarett Kobek.

Well there is not much else to report so I will close to drift through another day.

12:25 p.m. - 2018-02-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness