glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

He calls men in this life to the state of grace and to the state of glory in heaven

It is in the ongoing death flow 1:40 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. Existence keeps zooming by.

My wife and I both got up around 6:15 AM this morning. While my wife read her Bible (my wife reads through the Holy Bible every year) I made for breakfast a pot of oatmeal. I also made a fresh pot of coffee to have with our mush. I ate my oatmeal in the dining room and after breakfast I messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read 'The Works of William Perkins' Volume 3 Commentary on Hebrews Chapter 11 verse 8 "By faith Abraham, when he was called to go out into a place which he should after receive for an inheritance, obeyed; and he went out, not knowing whither he went" Hebrews 11:8.

The morning went by quietly. Carol left this morning around 10:45 AM to do errands and have lunch with girlfriends. After lunch she was going to visit her elderly friend Pam and go to a grocery store. While Carol was gone I made a video for my Booktube channel and read from a book titled, 'The Diaries of Emilio Renzi-Formative Years' by Ricardo Piglia Translated by Robert Croll Introduction by Ilan Stavans.

Yesterday I basically read all day from a book titled, 'The Art Of Flight' by Sergio Pitol Translated From The Spanish By George Henson. I went to bed early and read 'The Art Of Flight' till I got sleepy. Now it is another day to wait it out. Next Thursday my wife will be visiting our daughter and her family for a week in Denver Colorado. I will stay here in a state of contemplative silence.

I do not know what else to report this afternoon so I will close to wait for it to happen.

"[1] What shall we say then that Abraham our father, as pertaining to the flesh, hath found?
[2] For if Abraham were justified by works, he hath whereof to glory; but not before God.
[3] For what saith the scripture? Abraham believed God, and it was counted unto him for righteousness.
[4] Now to him that worketh is the reward not reckoned of grace, but of debt.
[5] But to him that worketh not, but believeth on him that justifieth the ungodly, his faith is counted for righteousness." Romans 4:1-5

1:56 p.m. - 2018-02-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness