glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the diary was an X-ray of his spirit

It is 2:45 PM Friday afternoon in the death flow. It is a damp gray day here in West Michigan.

I got up this morning around 7:33 AM. Carol was already up reading her Bible. I made for us a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. I did not read anything this morning. I can't remember right now what I did this morning.

I volunteered at the local library used books store The Book Nook today from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. When not helping people or talking to someone I read from a book titled, 'The Diaries of Emilio Renzi-Formative Year' by Ricardo Piglia Translated by Robert Croll. I brought home for my free book for volunteering a novel titled, 'Jeff in Venice, Death in Varanasi' by Geoff Dyer.

When I left this morning for the Book Nook Carol left the same time as me to pick up our taxes and to visit Caleb, Emily, Josie and baby Cora Lee. Cora is four weeks old. Carol wanted to hold her new baby.

Carol got home around 2:05 PM and went to bed to sleep, because she works the next three nights.

I have no plans for the rest of the day. I am tired. I am always running on empty.

Last night I watched television with Carol and went to bed early. Yesterday I mainly read 'The Diaries of Emilio Reniz-Formative Years' by Piglia.

Well I suppose I will close to drift. I made a fresh pot of coffee and put on the music of Dark Funeral. Maybe something exciting will comes in the mail this afternoon. Yesterday in the mail I received my Field Notes order.

3:03 p.m. - 2018-02-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness