glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it's nothing more than a bewildering collection of banalities

It is 1:10 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold gray day. I am thankful it is not snowing. Due to the recent warm weather a lot snow has melted. We are now under a flood warning here in Michigan. I am glad we are not close to any rivers.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I got up made myself a bowl of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read till Carol got home from a book titled, 'The Art Of Flight' a multigenre literary memoir by Sergio Pitol Translated From The Spanish By George Henson. Carol got home from work around 9:05 AM. She was home late from work because it took a long time to scrape all the ice of the windows of the car.

I left this morning around 9:55 AM to visit thrift stores. Before I left this morning I called a friend to see if he wanted to visit thrift stores with me, he did so on the way to thrift stores I picked up my friend.

I found these used books this morning at thrift stores-

'The Portable Romantic Poets: Blake To Poe' Edited by W.H. Auden and Norman Holmes Person

'Who Owns History? Rethinking the Past in a Changing World' essays by Eric Foner

'The Sacrifice' a novel by Joyce Carol Oates

'Andrew Carnegie' biography by David Nasaw

'Close Range: Wyoming Stories' by Annie Proulx

'The Odes Of Horace' Bilingual Edition A Translation By David Ferry

My friend Tim did not want to go out for lunch because he had a AAA meeting at Noon. So on the way back home I dropped off Tim at his AAA meeting and drove home. So has gone by existence.

Carol is off tonight and tomorrow night. Next week Wednesday Carol leaves for Denver Colo. for a week to visit our daughter and her family.

I suppose I will close to wait to see what happens next.

1:28 p.m. - 2018-02-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness