glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Head Start

It is 11 o'clock AM late Sunday morning here in West Michigan. It has been snowing for a couple of days now. I hope our snow plow man comes today to clear our driveway, because if he doesn't I will have to start shoveling. I will have to drive Carol to work tonight and need to get out unto the street. I did shovel this morning a path to our front door and a path to our bird feeder.

Not much happening here this morning. I am having one of those mornings where I just want to close my eyes and sleep.

I do not remember much about this morning. I am losing my memory slowly. I do remember Carol calling me around 8:10 AM to come over to the hospital bring her home after her night shift as a Rapid Response Nurse. So I drove over to the hospital got Carol. She wanted to go downtown to Reader's World Bookstore and get some more Sunday newspapers, so we did that before driving home in a snow storm.

I suppose I am not in the mood or physical condition to write all that I did thus far today. My life is always the same. I plan to just drift through this day in a state of pure exhaustion.

Last night after I drove Carol to work I came home and went through the evening hours. I made a video last night for my Booktube channel. I watched television last night Austin City Limits on PBS and read. Now it is another day to watch snow fall.

I think the last book I attempted to read was a book titled, 'Building The Great Society: Inside Lyndon Johnson's White House' by Joshua Zeitz. I also read yesterday some more of the book, 'Schlesinger: The Imperial Historian' biography by Richard Aldous.

In the mornings I have been trying with all my broken being to read William Perkins exposition of Hebrews chapter 11 found in volume 3 'The Works of William Perkins. In this volume I am on verse 5 "By faith Enoch was translated that he should not see death; and was not found, because God had translated him: for before his translation he had this testimony, that he pleased God."

I will now close to feel like crap. It is a new week and maybe anytime our sixth grandchild will be born.

11:20 a.m. - 2018-02-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness