glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"no unclean thing can come into the kingdom of heaven" [Rev.11:17]

It is 12:06 PM on a cold gray Saturday afternoon. It is suppose to snow this afternoon. I keep waiting for the snow to start falling.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. I got up and ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast. I ate breakfast messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read William Perkins Exposition of Hebrews chapter 11 verse 4 "By faith Abel offered unto God a more excellent sacrifice than Cain, by which he obtained witness that he was righteous, God testifying of his gifts: and by it he being dead yet speaketh".

Carol called around 9 o'clock AM telling me she was ready to come after working her night shift at the hospital.

I spent the morning reading William Perkins, watching birds by our bird feeder and watching videos on Booktube. Last night I made a video for my Booktube channel. Before going to bed last night I read one of my new books titled, 'Building The Great Society: Inside Lyndon Johnson's White House' by Joshua Zeitz.

I do not know what I will do this afternoon. I am feeling awake so I suppose I will read and write in my paper diary. Carol works tonight and tomorrow night. We keep waiting to see if Emily goes into labor. When will Cora Leigh be born?

I suppose I will close to drift through existence. Before you know it time will be no more. "But without faith it is impossible to please him: for he that cometh to God must believe that he is, and that he is a rewarder of them that diligently seek him." Hebrews 11:6.

12:22 p.m. - 2018-02-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness