glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the liberal worldview

It is 2:18 PM Monday afternoon in the ongoing struggle to make it to the finish line. "And every man that striveth for the mastery is temperate in all things. Now they do it to obtain a corruptible crown; but we an incorruptible. I therefore so run, not as uncertainly; so fight I, not as one that beateth the air: But I keep under my body, and bring it into subjection: lest that by any means, when I have preached to others, I myself should be a castaway" 1 Corinth. 9:25-27.

It has been a typical day for me. I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM and had a bowl of cereal for breakfast. I ate my cereal messing with our main computer. After breakfast and I wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I did nothing. My mind right now can't remember what I did this morning. I did not read anything this morning. I did get out this morning a book that came late yesterday titled, 'Matthew' Interpreted by Early Christian Commentators translator and editor D. H. Williams [The Church's Bible].

Carol called me around 9:05 AM telling me she was done with work and ready to come home. Carol is now off a week from work.

This morning I volunteered at the local library used bookstore The Book Nook from 10 AM till 1 PM. When I was not busy helping folks with their purchases I read from a book titled, 'Building The Great Society: Inside Lyndon Johnson's White House' by Joshua Zeitz. I brought home these used books that I bought from the Book Nook today-

'Signs Preceding The End Of The World'a novel by Yuri Herrea Translated By Lisa Dillman

'Golden Hill' a novel by Francis Spufford

'The Names of The Wind' a fantasy novel by Patrick Rothfuss

'The Wise Man's Fear (The Kingkiller Chronicle: Day Two)' fantasy novel by Patrick Rothfuss

'Blinding Light' a novel by Paul Theroux

'Hitler 1936-1945: Nemesis' biography by Ian Kershaw

'Dr. Ernest Drake's Dragonology: The Complete Book Of Dragons' Edited By Dugald A. Steer, B.A. (BRIST), S.A.S.D.

When I got home from the Book Nook I ate lunch and cataloged the used books I bought today at the Book Nook. In the mail I received today a book from Puritan Reformed Theological Seminary titled, 'Theology Made Practical: New Studies on John Calvin and His Legacy' by Joel R. Beeke, David W. Hall, & Michael A. G. Haykin.

Last night I watched Super Bowl 52 and read. Now it is 2:46 PM Monday afternoon. I will close to face what comes next.

2:51 p.m. - 2018-02-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness