glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Civil Rights Act of 1964

Well I should write something before this day goes down in flames. It is cold snowy Friday evening here in West Michigan. It has been a long cold day of me feeling out of it. This morning before heading off to the library used bookstore the Book Nook I took a chill pill since I was feeling anxious. These chill pills slow me down and make me sleepy. So I have been a slow cold sleepy fog all day.

I got up this morning around 7:05 AM because my wife was getting ready to go downtown to have breakfast with a friend. So I got up and had breakfast. I ate my cereal messing with our main computer and after messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. I do not remember if I read anything this morning. I think I basically sat around the house till I left for the library to volunteer at the Book Nook.

While at the Book Nook I looked through old issues of The Rolling Stone magazine and read a little from a book titled, 'Schlesinger: The Imperial Historian' biography by Richard Aldous. I brought home from the Book Nook these used books to add to our library today-

'Essex Serpent' a novel by Sarah Perry

'Minerva And The Muse: A Life Of Margaret Fuller' biography by Joan Von Mehren

'The Years Of Lyndon Johnson-Master Of The Senate' Book Three by Robert A. Caro

'The Years Of Lyndon Johnson-The Passage Of Power' Book Four by Robert A. Caro

When I got home from the Book Nook I found my wife working on her Woman's Bible Study on the Prayers of the Apostle Paul. In the mail this afternoon I received two new books-

'H(A)PPY' a novel by Nicol(a) B(a)rker

'Building The Great Society: Inside Lyndon Johnson's White House' by Joshua Zeitz

Carol went to bed soon after I got home from the library, because she works tonight (also Saturday and Sunday nights). I read and dozed this afternoon and evening hours. Another day has gone by. I suppose I will close.

Last night we met for dinner Carol's younger brother and his wife. When we got home we had face time on Carol's cell phone with our son Josiah and his wife Hannah and their baby Marika Rose. We are expecting anytime for our daughter-in-law Emily to go into labor with Cora Leigh the wife of our oldest son, they have a little four old girl Josie Joy. Grandchildren are a blessing.

5:43 p.m. - 2018-02-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness