glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we often neglected the care of the mind

It is 1:31 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It was raining when we got up this morning, now it is just gray and wet. We are suppose to get snow by tomorrow.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. When I got up I found my wife sitting in our living room reading her Bible. I made for breakfast oatmeal and also made a fresh pot of coffee. I ate my oatmeal surfing the world wide web and then after doing that I left the computer station and wandered into our dining room to write in my paper diary.

I have mainly read today when not wandering the house 'Moral Reflections on the Book of Job' Volume 4 Books 17-22 by Gregory the Great Translated by Brian Kerns, OCSO.

Carol went to bed this afternoon to sleep because she works tonight and tomorrow night.

I really have been at a total and complete loss on what to do with myself today. I am a mental fog these days. Maybe I need to go for a walk someplace. Air out my system.

Yesterday is a blur so I won't describe it in great detail. Our oldest son and his family spent the day with us. We celebrated birthdays and watched a football game. Our son and his family left for their place in Grand Rapids which is near where we live around 5:30 PM. It was a nice family time. Our little granddaughter Josephine Joy is growing up so fast! And soon Emily will give birth to Cora Leigh Keen. What will Cora Leigh be like is what Carol and I wonder about. When Cora Leigh is born Carol and I will have six grandchildren!

I suppose I will close to wait out this day. Like I wrote I am out of it. I am tired.

Josephine Joy
Josie

1:46 p.m. - 2018-01-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness