glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Network Age

It is in the ongoing death flow 8:47 AM Sunday morning here in West Michigan. People live in different Time Zones so I have to make sure people know what Time Zone we inhabit. It is strange to know Chicago which is only three hours from where we live is located in a different Time Zone. In reality we all live in one time zone which is the Now. In the Now is no Time but now. Now is the time to get saved and prepare for the end Now.

So I am awake in the Now and I am ready to go back to bed. I got up to find my wife reading her Bible. She had already eaten breakfast so I ate a bowl of cereal and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. I am tired so I will make this quick. In the end there is nothing worth recording that is brand new. My days are all the same. This afternoon though our oldest son and his family are visiting us. We will celebrate Carol and our oldest son Caleb's birthdays. We will also today watch professional football.

I am too tired to read anything this morning. I did take a peek at book titled, 'The Square and the Tower: Networks and Power from the Freemasons to Facebook' by Niall Ferguson this morning. I think I am mentally burnt out. I am sick of reading. I want my life to be different but in the end I know I am living the high life. My life can't get any better then it is right now in the ongoing death flow. I have lived a rich and rewarding life. Hopefully some day the Lord Jesus will place on my head the crown of everlasting life. All I want is Jesus Christ the King of Glory.

Yesterday I can barely remember right now. The recent past is lost in mental fog.

Well I will close to feel wasted.

"[6] For I am now ready to be offered, and the time of my departure is at hand.
[7] I have fought a good fight, I have finished my course, I have kept the faith:
[8] Henceforth there is laid up for me a crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous judge, shall give me at that day: and not to me only, but unto all them also that love his appearing." 2 Tim. 4:6-8

9:06 a.m. - 2018-01-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness