glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we have been called to a heavenly inheritance

It is 3:18 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. As I type these words I can hear the wind blowing outside. It is a cold snowy gray day. We are officially now in the Winter season. I already long for Spring to come once again.

I have been reading this afternoon from a novel titled, 'The Night Ocean' by Paul La Farge. I have enjoyed reading this novel by La Farge as I did his novel 'Haussmann, or the Distinction'.

I am really not in the mood to write today. I am tired as usual. I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I should have stayed in bed and gotten up later. So I got up made a pot of oatmeal and ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. I downloaded this morning in my Booktube channel a video I made last night.

Carol called around 8:20 AM to be picked up. When we got home Carol had something and then went to bed for the day. Well she did have face time on her cell phone with our daughter Beth and her family Merry Christmas.

I am going to end this fast since I am not in the mood to write the same old stuff. My days are pretty much all the same, which is a divine blessing. Tomorrow will soon be here.

3:27 p.m. - 2017-12-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness