glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the mystery of self-deceiving

It is 9:34 AM Tuesday morning in the death flow. Outside it is extremely cold and snowing. We are in the dead of Winter. At least we are coming to the end of December and then comes January 2018. Winter will pass and then comes Spring. Will I be alive Spring 2018?

I got up this morning around 6:47 AM. I had a night of weird dreams. The dreams I had during the night were inhabited by people from my Past. So I got up made myself a portion of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read for morning worship my Reformation commentary on The Epistle to the Hebrews and also from a book titled, 'The Mystery of Self-Deceiving Or A Discovery of the Deceitfulness of Man's Heart' by the 17th English Puritan Daniel Dyke.

Carol called around 8:45 AM to be picked up at the hospital where she works. Carol is now off from work till next Monday. This weekend we will have our granddaughter Josephine Joy for a visit with her Papa and Noni. Our days are blowing by like a cold Winter wind from the north west.

Last night I read some more of the novel, 'The Night Ocean' by Paul La Farge. I am almost finished reading this novel. I went to bed my usual time and now it is another day. Existence keeps disappearing faster and faster. Carol this morning had a message on her cell phone that someone in her church died. Carol was shocked because she just talked to this lady at church last week. The lady was in her early 50's and now she is in Eternity. We are here for a very short time and then the Day of Judgment. Scary.

Well I will close to read some more of the old English Puritan work 'The Mystery of Self-Deceiving' and drift through another day. There is no way out.

"[7] Wherefore (as the Holy Ghost saith, To day if ye will hear his voice,
[8] Harden not your hearts, as in the provocation, in the day of temptation in the wilderness:
[9] When your fathers tempted me, proved me, and saw my works forty years.
[10] Wherefore I was grieved with that generation, and said, They do alway err in their heart; and they have not known my ways.
[11] So I sware in my wrath, They shall not enter into my rest.)
[12] Take heed, brethren, lest there be in any of you an evil heart of unbelief, in departing from the living God.
[13] But exhort one another daily, while it is called To day; lest any of you be hardened through the deceitfulness of sin." Hebrews 3:7-13

9:52 a.m. - 2017-12-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness