glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christ in his death accomplished a full redemption

It is 9:14 AM Sunday morning here by Lake Michigan. I wonder if the Lake is frozen over yet. It is suppose to start snowing this morning. I am hoping for a mild winter this year. I am thankful I do not have to go anywhere till this coming Friday when I volunteer at the library used books store. I would be happy to never leave our house. If Carol my dear wife was to die and leave me here alone in this house I would never leave. I would have groceries delivered to our house and pay the bills by mail. Why go anywhere in this dead American world. I suppose I would have to spend time with our children and grandchildren. Can one totally escape from this messed up sin cursed world?

I got out of bed this morning around 7:12 AM. I got up made a portion of oatmeal for breakfast and ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. I downloaded a video I made last night for my Booktube channel. After messing with our main computer I ate a slice of corn bread. As I was eating the last crumbs of my corn bread Carol came home from work. She had a Sunday edition of the New York Times so I looked through the The New York Book Review section of the paper. Carol went to bed and I wrote some shit in my paper diary. Existence keeps zooming by!

Last night I made a video for my Booktube channel, watched some professional football, listened to music and read some more of the crime novel 'IQ' by Joe Ide. I went to bed around 11:30 PM and fell asleep sometime past Midnight.

There is not much else to report this morning. I have not read anything this morning except stuff in the New York Times Sunday newspaper. I will watch some professional football today. I will spend the day waiting for the Lord's return on the clouds of glory. We are here for just a moment and then we are in Eternity.

I will close to wait it out. I am not going anywhere.

[36] And as they thus spake, Jesus himself stood in the midst of them, and saith unto them, Peace be unto you.
[37] But they were terrified and affrighted, and supposed that they had seen a spirit.
[38] And he said unto them, Why are ye troubled? and why do thoughts arise in your hearts?
[39] Behold my hands and my feet, that it is I myself: handle me, and see; for a spirit hath not flesh and bones, as ye see me have.
[40] And when he had thus spoken, he shewed them his hands and his feet.
[41] And while they yet believed not for joy, and wondered, he said unto them, Have ye here any meat?
[42] And they gave him a piece of a broiled fish, and of an honeycomb.
[43] And he took it, and did eat before them.
[44] And he said unto them, These are the words which I spake unto you, while I was yet with you, that all things must be fulfilled, which were written in the law of Moses, and in the prophets, and in the psalms, concerning me.
[45] Then opened he their understanding, that they might understand the scriptures,
[46] And said unto them, Thus it is written, and thus it behoved Christ to suffer, and to rise from the dead the third day:
[47] And that repentance and remission of sins should be preached in his name among all nations, beginning at Jerusalem.
[48] And ye are witnesses of these things.
[49] And, behold, I send the promise of my Father upon you: but tarry ye in the city of Jerusalem, until ye be endued with power from on high." Luke 24:36-49

9:34 a.m. - 2017-12-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness