glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the final overthrow of the devil and death will occur at the end of time

It is in the flow of the Plan of God for the cosmos 9:48 AM Monday morning here West Michigan. Outside it is snowing and it is cold.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. When I got up I found my wife making sugar cookies. I made myself a pot of oatmeal. Carol left this morning to have breakfast with a friend and then to visit another friend in a Rest Home. She took cookies to give to these friends. My wife at this time of year makes tons of sugar cookies and peanut brittle to give to family and friends. My wife is constantly giving. There is joy in giving.

After Carol left around 7:55 AM I fed the birds and wrote in my paper diary. I then made video for my Booktube channel and have been reading from these books this morning for devotions-

'God has Spoken in his Son: A biblical theology of Hebrews' by Peter T. O'Brien [New Studies In Biblical Theology]

'Hebrews, James' New Testament XIII [Reformation Commentary On Scripture] Edited By Ronald K. Rittgers

There is not much else going on right now. I have nothing to do today but wait.

Last night Caleb, Emily, and Josie Joy left around 5:25 PM for their home in Grand Rapids. Carol and I watched professional football. Carol went to bed early and I wandered the house till I got sleepy. I went to bed around 10:30 PM and now it is another day. Existence keeps zooming by full speed.

I will close to watch the snow fall and to seek the Lord.

"[1] I will bless the LORD at all times: his praise shall continually be in my mouth.
[2] My soul shall make her boast in the LORD: the humble shall hear thereof, and be glad.
[3] O magnify the LORD with me, and let us exalt his name together.
[4] I sought the LORD, and he heard me, and delivered me from all my fears.
[5] They looked unto him, and were lightened: and their faces were not ashamed.
[6] This poor man cried, and the LORD heard him, and saved him out of all his troubles." Psalm 34:1-6

10:05 a.m. - 2017-12-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness