glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

if Christ not purged us from sin, we would have fried in hell forever

It is in the death flow 10:10 AM Sunday morning here in West Michigan. It is a cold Winter morning. It is going to start snowing this afternoon. We will have white out conditions in the roads today. I am sure people today will die in car wrecks on ice snow covered roads.

Carol has already left for Covenant PCA. I have been sitting in our dining room waiting it out.

Late this morning our son Caleb and his wife Emily with their little girl Josie Joy are driving over from Grand Rapids for brunch.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. Carol was already up when I got up reading her Bible.

Last night I watched a taped movie and went to bed early. All I have attempted to read today is 'Moral Reflections on the Book of Job' Volume 4 Books 17-22 by Gregory the Great. I am almost finished reading the novel 'Blindness' by Henry Green. I am thinking of going back and trying to finish a novel I was reading awhile back titled, 'The Night Ocean' a novel by Paul La Farge.

Not much else to report. I am really not a busy individual. I am waiting it. Existence keeps decaying faster and faster. It will soon be over. Well I will close since I am falling asleep.

10:22 a.m. - 2017-12-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness