glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in the face of Christ we see the glory of God

It is in the flow of the will of a sovereign God 12:09 PM Saturday afternoon. Here in West Michigan it is a cold snowy gray day. Winter is upon us once again.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. Carol was already up when I got up, she was getting ready to go shopping downtown. I got myself a cup of coffee and then made myself a pot of oatmeal. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read for morning worship from a book titled, 'Moral Reflections on the Book of Job' Volume 4 Books 17-22 by Gregory the Great Translated by Brian Kerns, OCSO.

I have not much else today but read my books and dozed. It is too cold and snowy to leave the house. I did fed our birds this morning while Carol was out. She is now home doing stuff in the kitchen. She made a cranberry cake for tomorrow when our oldest son Caleb and his family visit us for early an brunch. Caleb and his family leave over in Grand Rapids MI. Caleb is married to Emily and they have one daughter named Josephine Joy. Emily is pregnant with a baby girl and is due in February 2018.

Last night I did nothing but lay around the house and read 'Hebrews, James' Reformation Commentary On Scripture and from a novel titled, 'Blindness' by Henry Green. Carol and I went to bed early. Now it is another day.

I have nothing pressing on my mind this morning. Existence keeps flowing by. I just remembered I made a video this morning while Carol was gone and in this short video I quoted Gregory the Great-

"The one who has been subdued by the love for worldly things by no means has and pleasure in God. The soul can never be without pleasure. It delights either in the lowest things or in the highest. So the more intense the zeal by which it reaches for the highest reality, the greater is the loathing with which it shrinks from the lowest things." Gregory the Great pg.65 Book 18 IX.6 'Moral Reflections on the Book of Job' Volume 4 Books 17-22.

Well I suppose I will close to drift through the day. I plan to sit in silence and pray. I plan to read some more of 'Blindness' a novel by Henry Green and maybe something else. It is all up in the air.

12:39 p.m. - 2017-12-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness