glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Spirit must brood over the depths and bring newness

It is Wednesday morning here in West Michigan. It is 9:10 AM and it is cold and gray outside.

This morning my wife and I got up around 6 o'clock AM and went downtown for breakfast. When we got home from having breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'Justification and the Gospel: Understanding The Contexts And Controversies' by R. Michael Allen. Now I am writing in my online diaries and listening to music on my stereo headphones. I am falling asleep as I write these words.

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. Carol goes back to work tonight after being off nine days. Carol has a cold and is not feeling well. I pray I do not get her cold. I do not find being sick with a cold a pleasurable experience.

Last night I watched some television with my wife. Carol went to bed early and I stayed up and read late into the night from a book titled, 'For Love & Money: A Writing Life 1969-1989' by Jonathan Raban.

I do not remember much about yesterday. My days all seem to blur into one gray mass of Time.

I suppose I will close to feel overfed and wasted. Existence keeps speeding by.

9:24 a.m. - 2017-11-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4