glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Spirit is sent by the Son to perfect humans

It is in the flow of the eternal present 10:33 AM Thursday morning here in West Michigan. It is a cloudy sunny day. I just came in the house after raking leaves and mowing the lawn one last time before snow falls. The city stops picking up leaves at the end of November. Now I am recovering from doing something physical. Carol tells me all the time that I need to move my body because if I don't it could effect my health in the future. I have to keep reminding myself I am now an old man and not young any more. The shine of youth has left my countenance.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I got up ate a bowl of cereal and warmed up a cup of coffee. I next messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. Carol got home from work around 8:10 AM and went to bed soon afterwards. After Carol went to bed I sat in silence and then fed our birds. Since I was outside I decided to rake leaves and mow our lawn. Now I am sitting here talking to myself. Existence keeps zooming by!

Last night I read my books and made a video for my Booktube channel. I have not read anything this morning. I am tired.

There is no mail today. Tomorrow is a Friday. Tomorrow I once again volunteer at the local library used books store The Book Nook.

I suppose I will close to sit and wait it out.

10:46 a.m. - 2017-11-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4