glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Son freely wills to repose in his Father's decree

It is 2:35 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. Outside it is cold and gray. Earlier it rained here where we live out our lives. When it was raining I was out driving my old Dodge van visiting local thrift stores. I found these used books to add to the book chaos today-

'Heart of Darkness' a novel by Joseph Conrad

'The Country Of The Pointed Firs and Selected Short Stories' by Sarah Orne Jewett

'Red Earth And Pouring Rain' a novel by Vikram Chandra

'Ship Of Gold In The Deep Blue Sea' shipwreck adventure by Gary Kinder

'Village Of Secrets: Defying The Nazis In Vichy France' by Caroline Moorehead

'god is not Great: How Religion Poisons Everything' by Christopher Hitchens

'Behind the Beautiful Forevers: Life, Death, And Hope In A Mumbai Undercity' by Katherine Boo

'Writings on Art' by Mark Rothko

'Open House' a novel by Elizabeth Berg

'Ulysses' a novel by James Joyce

'Hamlet' The Pelican Shakespeare

'The Winter's Tale The Pelican Shakespeare

'The Merchant of Venice' The Pelican Shakespeare

'Anthony and Cleopatra' The Pelican Shakespeare

'Henry V' The Pelican Shakespeare

'Richard III' The Pelican Shakespeare

'The Tempest' The Pelican Shakespeare

'King Lear' The Pelican Shakespeare

'Measure for Measure' The Pelican Shakespeare

'Othello' The Pelican Shakespeare

'Richard II' The Pelican Shakespeare

'Elizabeth I' biography by Anne Somerset

'The Prince and Other Writings' by Niccolo Machiavelli

'The Rise Of Silas Lapham' a novel by William Dean Howells

'The Metamorphosis and Other Stories' by Franz Kafka

After visiting local thrift stores I came home to find Carol still up. My wife has a cold and is not feeling well. She is now taking a nap.

I have not done much else today thus far. I got up late this morning and did the usual things. I mainly read this morning for devotions from a book titled, 'Justification and the Gospel: Understanding The Contexts And Controversies' by R. Michael Allen.

Last night I read some of the biography, 'Schlesinger: The Imperial Historian' by Richard Aldous. Carol and I watched a movie on Amazon Prime titled, 'The Arrival'. Carol went to bed after the movie and I stayed up late to read and write.

Well, I am weary so I will close to feel wasted. It seems from reading the News lately women are at complete war with men.

3:07 p.m. - 2017-11-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4