glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lacking the consciousness of true assurance

It is 1:48 PM Wednesday afternoon a cold, gray, and rainy day. It is going to snow this weekend here in West Michigan.

I have been up since 7:15 AM this morning. When I came upstairs (we have been sleeping down in the lower level so Beth and Andy can deal with baby Jack when he wakes up during the night for a bottle) everyone was in full speed. Beth and Andy spent the night downtown at a hotel so Carol was up with the kids. The kids get up around 6 o'clock AM. I ate breakfast and greeted the grandchildren. The morning went by in a blur. I tried to read my books and write in my paper diary as the chaos swirled around me.

Last night I made a video before I went to bed. I have been trying to read these books in the middle of the storm-

'Simone Weil: Portrait of a Self-Exiled Jew' biography by Thomas R. Nevin

'Justification and the Gospel: Understanding The Contexts And Controversies' by R. Michael Allen

'Sanctification' by Michael Allen [New Studies In Dogmatics]

Andy and Beth came back from their date night and left to do things with the kids and to visit a ex-family member for dinner.

I have been messing with our main computer and writing in my paper diary.

I am too tired to write more so I will close to feel completely blown out. I will look at this afternoon a new book that came in the mail titled, 'Knowing and Growing in Assurance of Faith' by Joel R. Beeke.

2:40 p.m. - 2017-11-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4