glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the proletariat must know the modes of capitalist exploitation

It is 2:56 PM Tuesday afternoon in the flow of mass chaos. Carol just took our grandchildren for a walk. Since it is quiet I thought I would write a few words in my online diaries.

It has been pure chaos today with four grandchildren running around playing, eating, and destroying whatever they get their hands on. One of granddaughters took some rocks off the fireplace and threw them across the room while another grandchild smeared our couch with ice cream. There is a layer of carnage throughout the house due to the grandchildren playing and feasting. I just sit back and watch the mass destruction going on before with a smile of fright. Carol is having a blast being a Nonie. Bethany and Andy left to have day to themselves. Papa and Nonie will the grandchildren till tomorrow afternoon. I am sure when the grandchildren depart for their home we can hire people to do house repairs.

Late this morning the grandchildren and I raked the back yard and took leaves out to the street. When the grandchildren disappeared while I was raking I finished the job and mowed the backyard.

I have not done much today accept watch the grandchildren eat and destroy. I took some pictures and ate food through the day. I am sure I am eating constantly out of the fact I do not know what is going on. I am in a dazed.

I have been reading in snatches from a used book I got in the mail yesterday titled, 'Simone Weil: Portrait of a Self-Exiled Jew' biography by Thomas N. Nevin.

Do not know what else to report since I have lost contact with my inner self.

3:14 p.m. - 2017-11-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4