glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the therapeutic state

It is in the death flow 12:15 PM Wednesday afternoon. The sun is shining this afternoon. I plan to mow our lawn after writing in my online diaries.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. I downloaded a video I made last night for my BookTube channel. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read till my wife got home from work from a book titled, 'Sons in the Son: The Riches and Reach of Adoption in Christ' by David B. Garner. Carol got home from work around 8:30 AM and soon went to bed for the day. She works tonight and then she is off four nights. Carol is exhausted from her trip Denver and hopefully she can catch up on some rest when she is off from work. This coming Saturday we go over to GR to celebrate granddaughter's three year birthday.

After Carol went to bed I dozed and then around 10:30 AM I left our house and visited local thrift stores to search for used books to add to our library. I found these used books today-

'The Cold War: A New History' by John Lewis Gaddis

'The Black Tower' historical fiction by Louis Bayard

'The Therapeutic State: Justifying Government at Century's End' by James L. Nolan, Jr.

'Black Hills' historical fiction by Dan Simmons

'The Riders' a novel by Tim Winton

'Marrying Mozart' historical fiction by Stephanie Cowell

'46 Pages: Thomas Paine, Common Sense , And The Turning Point To Independence' by Scott Liell

'The Plantagenets: The Warrior Kings and Queens Who Made England' by Dan Jones

'The Lost Tudor Princess: The Life Of Lady Margaret Douglas' biography by Alison Weir

After visiting near by thrift stores I came home to exist. I am tired, but I should go mow our lawn. There is no way out.

12:33 p.m. - 2017-08-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4