glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

theological intoxication

It is the death flow 10:07 AM Tuesday morning. A moment ago I was reading what I wrote in my Diaryland blog back in August 29, 2001-here is what I wrote-

"Glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

moving day

It is Wednesday morning and I am not at work-I love being able to float through the morning-not killing myself at the bottom of the Egg Hole-this morning we move Joe into Calvin College about 25 miles from home-he is totally freaked about starting back to school-becoming a college man-but we tell him he will do ok-Beth was also freaked about going back to school-she is in the 11th grade-we all need an education in this scary primitive world-it does kill me that I have a Bachelor and a Master's degree and work with High School dropouts-it just shows you God has a sense of humor-my job reminds me constantly how dumb I must be because if I was really smart I would be working at a fun job making a ton of money and not smelling like a rotting corpse-this verse comes to my mind all the time at work lately "He humbled Himself and became obedient to the point of death" Phil 2:8-my job requires I humble myself to the point of death "while we do not look at the things which are seen, but at the things which are not seen. For the things which are seen are temporary, but the things which are not seen are eternal" 2 Corinthians 4:18

Last night I read my books and fooled around in my library down in the basement-I went to bed late-slept ok-weird dreams all night-existence keeps going by. Well I will close to eat something.

8:08 a.m. - 2001-08-29"

Last night Carol got in around 11:45 PM and we did not get to sleep till almost 2 o'clock AM in the morning. Now it is 10:10 AM and I am feeling extremely tired-my eyes burn from lack of proper sleep.

Carol goes back to work tonight after being off a week. This morning she has errands to do. I have been doing the usual things this morning. I was up around 7:45 AM this morning. I made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and have been reading for morning devotions from a book titled, 'The Deep Things Of God how the Trinity Changes Everything' by Fred Sanders. Carol brought home for me two used books she got at a library used bookstore in Denver-'Patriarch: George Washington: George Washington and the New American Nation' by Richard Norton Smith and 'Anthony Trollope' biography by James Pope-Hennessy.

When Carol got in last night I was in the dining room reading from a book titled, 'The World Broke In Two: Virginia Woolf, T. S. Eliot, D. H. Lawrence, E. M. Forster, and the Year That Changed Literature' by Bill Goldstein.

Well I am running out of fuel so I will close to drift. Existence keeps decaying full speed.

10:24 a.m. - 2017-08-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4