glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the year 3001

It is in the death flow 9:10 AM Thursday morning here in West Michigan. It is a cold cloudy gray morning. The sun is suppose to appear sometime this afternoon. The days are getting shorter and the leaves are turning color. Autumn is in the air these days. This is the last day of August 2017. Before we know it it will be the Year 2018. I wonder often what Year will I die. If I live to be 70 years old it will be the year 2022. Weird. I lived to be 80 years old that is 16 years of life here in America. The year will be 2032 if I live to be 80 years old. I could live to be 90 years old that will be the year 2042. I should start taking care of myself if I am going to live such a long life. I need to exercise and eat right/healthy instead of sitting around here talking to myself and watching our birds from the kitchen window.

I got up this morning around 6:18 AM. I get up because I hate laying in bed if I know it is past 6 o'clock AM in the morning. I am not into sleeping all morning or laying in bed. I like getting up and facing existence in faith. It is the Lord Jesus that keeps me going down the Narrow Way. So I got up ate a bowl of cereal and warmed up a cup of coffee. I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. Carol came home from work and has gone to bed, she is off the next couple of nights from work.

In thinking about Time and the coming Years our children if they live to ripe old age could live to the year 2070. Weird. I have lived through the 50's, the 60's, the 70's, the 80's, the 90's and now I am in the 2000's. Our grandchildren could live to the year 3001. Weird. I have lived past the year 2001. Our grandchildren could live past the year 3001. Will the world last till the Year 3001? Only the Lord knows.

I have nothing to do today. Yesterday I mowed the lawn and chopped plant growth in our backyard. I mainly read yesterday the biography 'Isaiah Berlin: A Life' by Michael Ignatieff.

I made two videos last night and went to bed around 11:30 PM. Now it is another to count your lucky stars.

I realize the older I get how broken I am. I am such a terrible mess! It is the Lord that keeps me from falling apart. Well I will close to drift. There is not way out. I am saved by grace.

9:31 a.m. - 2017-08-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4