glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

so great a salvation

It is in the flow of the Plan of God to save the cosmos 3:15 PM Sunday afternoon. Outside it is gray and not that warm. It feels like Autumn more and more these days.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM and went downtown for breakfast at the Windmill Restaurant. I had a pancakes and links for breakfast. While I was eating my meal I read for morning worship 'The Deep Things Of God how the Trinity Changes Everything' by Fred Sanders. After I had a nice meal I went down the street and got Sunday newspapers and also bought a book I had been looking at titled, 'The House Of Government' A Saga Of The Russian Revolution by Yuri Slezkine. When I got home it was around 8:15 AM. I basically wrote in my paper diary, prayed and read till our oldest son Caleb and his wife Emily and daughter Josie stopped by for a short visit. It is always good to see Caleb, Emily, and Josie.

Emily and Josie went downtown and Caleb showed me his turn table. We listened to some of my old records and talked. After Caleb and I talked for awhile Emily and Josie showed up and they left for their place in GR. So goes existence. I just made a fresh pot of coffee and plan to read till it is time to go to bed. Tomorrow night my dear sweet wife will be home, Lord willing. We never know when death will strike one of us.

This morning in reading the book 'The Deep Things Of God' I found these words to be a rich blessing-

"When the Father sends the Son into salvation history, he is doing something astonishing: he is extending the relationship of divine sonship from its home in the life of God down into human history. The relationship of divine sonship has always existed, as part of the very definition of God, but existed only within the being of the Trinity. In sending the Son to us, the Father chose for that line of filial relation to extend out into created reality and human history. The same is true for the Holy Spirit: when he is sent to be the Spirit of Pentecost, who applies the finished work of redemption and lives in the hearts of believers, his eternal relationship with the Father and the Son begins to take place among us. Having always proceeded from the Father in eternity, he now is poured out by the Father on the church." Fred Sanders pg. 160

Last night I made a video for my BookTube channel and read late into the night from a book titled,'Isaiah Berlin: A Life' biography by Michael Ignatieff.

Well I do not know what else to report. I fed the birds earlier, so I do not need to do that. I suppose I will close to seek the Lord. It is a blessing to be filled with the peace of God when all around me people are screaming profanities.

"[10] As every man hath received the gift, even so minister the same one to another, as good stewards of the manifold grace of God.
[11] If any man speak, let him speak as the oracles of God; if any man minister, let him do it as of the ability which God giveth: that God in all things may be glorified through Jesus Christ, to whom be praise and dominion for ever and ever. Amen.
[12] Beloved, think it not strange concerning the fiery trial which is to try you, as though some strange thing happened unto you:
[13] But rejoice, inasmuch as ye are partakers of Christ's sufferings; that, when his glory shall be revealed, ye may be glad also with exceeding joy.
[14] If ye be reproached for the name of Christ, happy are ye; for the spirit of glory and of God resteth upon you: on their part he is evil spoken of, but on your part he is glorified.
[15] But let none of you suffer as a murderer, or as a thief, or as an evildoer, or as a busybody in other men's matters.
[16] Yet if any man suffer as a Christian, let him not be ashamed; but let him glorify God on this behalf.
[17] For the time is come that judgment must begin at the house of God: and if it first begin at us, what shall the end be of them that obey not the gospel of God?
[18] And if the righteous scarcely be saved, where shall the ungodly and the sinner appear?
[19] Wherefore let them that suffer according to the will of God commit the keeping of their souls to him in well doing, as unto a faithful Creator." First Peter 4:10-19

3:43 p.m. - 2017-08-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4