glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Trinity indwells the people of God individually and communally

It is 12:32 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. I wonder what Time is for worms. It is another warm sunny day here. It is in the 80's this afternoon. Once again we are having a spell of hot Summer weather. But I notice leaves falling off trees today. My wild flower garden is turning brown also.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I ate breakfast and wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I read my Reformation commentary on First Corinthians. Carol got home from work as I was reading my commentary.

After Carol went to bed for the day I left to go pick up coffee beans at Simpatico and then to go pick up a book at the library for Carol. I could not check out Carol's mystery novel because I did know her pen number. While I was trying to check Carol's book a woman came up to me and said she had never come across someone wearing a Death To The World T-shirt which is sold by Eastern Orthodox Christians-the woman was Eastern Orthodox and we had a nice chat. I told the woman I wear the Death To The World T-shirt not because I am Eastern Orthodox but because as a Christian we are to hate the world and seek Heaven/the eternal Kingdom of God/New Creation.

After the library I visited local thrift stores before driving home and found these used books to ADD to our library-

'Sanctuary Cinema: Origins of the Christian Film Industry' by Terry Lindvall

'Savages' a firsthand account, for the author of RUNNING THE AMAZON, of how one small band of Amazonian warriors defended their territory against hell-bend oil companies, dogged missionaries, and starry-eyed environmentalists by Je Kane

'Body Toxic: An Environmental Memoir' by Susanne Antonetta

'Dirt Music' a novel by Tim Winton

After visiting thrift stores I came home to drift through the day.

I am tired so I will close to wait for the North Koreans to start World War III.

12:50 p.m. - 2017-08-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4