glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kurt Vonnegut Jr.

I am right now sweating like a pig. It is 8:22 PM Tuesday evening. I got out my Kurt Vonnegut Jr. Collection to show in a video. I can not locate Vonnegut's first novel 'Player Piano' in my library. I drive myself mad sometimes. All my books by or about Vonnegut were in One place but 'Player Piano' was gone like the wind! Drives me nuts!

Novels-Kurt Vonnegut Jr.

Player Piano (1952)X
The Sirens of Titan (1959)X
Mother Night (1961)X
Cat's Cradle (1963)X
God Bless You, Mr. Rosewater (1965)X
Slaughterhouse-Five (1969)X
Breakfast of Champions (1973)X
Slapstick (1976)X
Jailbird (1979)X
Deadeye Dick (1982)X
Galápagos (1985)X
Bluebeard (1987)X
Hocus Pocus (1990)X
Timequake (1997)X

Fiction

Canary in a Cathouse (1961)
Welcome to the Monkey House (1968)X
Happy Birthday, Wanda June (1970)X
Between Time and Timbuktu (1972)X
Sun Moon Star (1980)
Bagombo Snuff Box (1997)X

Time has passed-it is Now 8:45 PM Tuesday night. I found my copy of 'Player Piano'!-I should list the books not listed above in my Kurt Vonnegut Jr. Collection for old times sake-

'Wampeters Foma & Grandfallons' (Opinions) by Kurt Vonnegut Jr.

'Armageddon In Retrospect And Other New and Unpublished Writings on War and Peace' by Kurt Vonnegut Introduction by Mark Vonnegut

'A Man Without A Country' essay by Kurt Vonnegut Jr.

'Palm Sunday: An Autobiographical Collage' by Kurt Vonnegut Jr.

'Vonnegut In America: An Introduction to the Life and Work of Kurt Vonnegut' Original Essays Edited by Jerome Klinkowitz and Donald L. Lawler

'Love As Always, Kurt Vonnegut As I Knew Him' memoir by Loree Rackstraw

'And So It Goes Kurt Vonnegut: A Life' biography by Charles J. Shields

8:58 p.m. - 2017-08-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4